More Slow Cooker Recipes

Category:

Description

Here are some great recipes that can be easily converted into slow cooker recipes. Some have already been converted for you! Keep in mind the following conversion of cooking time for recipe -> slow cooker:

15 – 30 mins -> instead, cook for 1 – 2 hours on High or 4 – 6 hours Low

30 mins – 1 hour -> cook 2 – 3 hours on High or 5 – 7 hours on Low

1 – 2 hours -> cook it for 3 – 4 hours on High or 6 – 8 hours on Low

2 – 4 hours -> cook it for 4 – 6 hours on High or 8 – 12 hours on Low

 

Breakfast:

Overnight Oatmeal: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/alton-brown/overnight-oatmeal-recipe.html

 

Entrees:

Roast Chicken: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/perfect-roast-chicken-recipe.html

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls (Galumpkis) http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/tyler-florence/stuffed-cabbage-rolls-galumpkis-recipe.html

Braised Short Ribs: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/braised-short-ribs-recipe0.html

Lasagna: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ree-drummond/lasagna-recipe.html

Stuffed Shells with Arrabbiata Sauce: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/giada-de-laurentiis/stuffed-shells-with-arrabbiata-sauce-recipe.html

 

Soups:

Split Peak Soup: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/parkers-split-pea-soup-recipe.html

Butternut Squash Soup: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/emeril-lagasse/butternut-squash-soup-recipe.html

Potato and Leek Soup: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/emeril-lagasse/potato-and-leek-soup-recipe2.html 

 

Side dishes:

Baked Beans: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/jamie-deen/homemade-baked-beans-recipe.html

Collard Greens: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/sandra-lee/collard-greens-recipe.html

 

Sweets:

Rice Pudding: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ellie-krieger/rice-pudding-recipe2.html

Spiced Red Wine with Poached Pears: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ellie-krieger/spiced-red-wine-poached-pears-recipe.html

 

Condiments:

Ketchup: http://chefmichaelsmith.com/recipe/ketchup/

 

Drinks:
Mulled Wine: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/mulled-wine-recipe.html

Hot Apple Cider (with Rum): http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/emeril-lagasse/hot-apple-cider-with-rum-recipe.html

Hot Chocolate: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/hot-chocolate-recipe.html

 

Broth/Stock:

Chicken Stock: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/tyler-florence/chicken-stock-recipe.html

Seafood Stock: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/seafood-stock-recipe.html

 

Cooking Temperature Guidelines:

http://healthycanadians.gc.ca/eating-nutrition/safety-salubrite/cook-temperatures-cuisson-eng.php?src=food_nutrition-safe_cook_temp&medium=banner_en&campaign=topic_footer